

Superior Court of California

Hall of Justice 800 South Victoria Avenue Ventura, CA 93009

Michael D. Planet *Executive Officer/Clerk* And Jury Commissioner

### PRESS RELEASE

June 30, 2020

CONTACT: Nan Richardson, Manager **Jury Services** (805) 289-8663

## 2020-2021 GRAND JURY PANEL SELECTED

The Judges of the Superior Court by an order signed June 4, 2020 nominated thirty (30) Ventura County citizens (see attached list) to the panel from which the members of the 2020-2021 Grand Jury will be drawn. Exercising an option available under amended statutes, the Judges have named among the thirty-member panel, five (5) members of the 2019-2020 Grand Jury as "holdovers" to the 2020-2021 Grand Jury. The nineteenmember 2020-2021 Grand Jury will be drawn from this thirty member panel on July 1. 2020 at 3:00 p.m. in the Jury Assembly room, room #113 and the eleven (11) persons not drawn from the panel for immediate service will remain to be drawn as replacements should that become necessary during the 2020-2021 fiscal year.

In making judicial nominations to the panel, the court met the statutory requirement for population-proportionate representation of the county's five supervisorial districts. In addition, the court attempted to apportion the panel on the basis of gender, race, and age to the extent possible from among the applications and nominations received.

The 2020-2021 Grand Jury panel will be summoned to a special session of the Superior Court to be held in the Jury Assembly room at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, July 1, 2020, at which time the names of those nineteen (19) persons who will serve as 2020-2021 Grand Jurors will be drawn. Presentation to the court of the official report of the 2019-2020 Grand Jury will be made by the outgoing Grand Jury panel.

###

# LEGAL NOTICE

## **GRAND JURY LIST FOR 2020-2021**

#### SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN,** in accordance with the provisions of Penal Code Section 900, of the persons selected by a majority of the judges of the Superior Court, by order dated June 4, 2020 for service as members of the Grand Jury Panel during fiscal year 2020-2021, or until a superseding list of grand jurors is furnished as provided by statute and rules of court:

- 1 Ackerman, Juli
- 2 Baca, Cecilia
- 3 Ball, Cynthia
- 4 Battocchio, William
- 5 Bartkowiak, Kathee
- 6 Bert, Jeffrey
- 7 Bianchino, Elizabeth
- 8 Bierwolf, Kim
- 9 Boehmer, Richard
- 10 Briscoe, Pam
- 11 Dascomb, Anne
- 12 Doll, Caroline
- 13 Dyer, Dolores
- 14 Eckman, Robert
- 15 Garcia, Kathleen

- 16 Glenn, Brian
- 17 Gregwitt, Deborah
- 18 Landon, Carolyn
- 19 Levine, Lawrence
- 20 Mayer, Emma
- 21 McMichael, Kelly
- 22 Neri, Adrianne
- 23 Procter, James
- 24 Rettig, Miki
- 25 Rowe, Kathleen
- 26 Salas, Robert
- 27 Straszewski, Thomas
  - 28 Thomason, Phillip
  - 29 Wilson, John
  - 30 Zelada-George, Valerie

MICHAEL D. PLANET Executive Officer & Clerk Jury Commissioner

By Nan L. Richardson Jury Services Manager Deputy Jury Commissioner

Dated: June 30, 2020