

Superior Court of California

Hall of Justice 800 South Victoria Avenue Ventura, CA 93009

Michael D. Planet Executive Officer/Clerk And Jury Commissioner

PRESS RELEASE

June 15, 2015

CONTACT: Jury Services (805) 654-5025

## 2015-16 GRAND JURY PANEL SELECTED

The Judges of the Superior Court unanimously nominated thirty (30) Ventura County citizens (see attached list) to the panel from which the members of the 2015-2016 Grand Jury will be drawn. Exercising an option available under amended statutes, the Judges have named among the thirty member panel, eight (8) members of the 2014-2015 Grand Jury as "holdovers" to the 2015-2016 Grand Jury. The nineteen-member 2015-2016 Grand Jury will be drawn from this thirty (30) member panel on July 1, 2015 at 3:00 p.m. in Courtroom 22, and the eleven (11) persons not drawn from the panel for immediate service will remain to be drawn as replacements should that become necessary during the 2015-16 fiscal year.

In making judicial nominations to the panel, the court met the statutory requirement for population-proportionate representation of the county's five supervisorial districts. In addition, the court attempted to apportion the panel on the basis of gender, race, and age to the extent possible from among the applications and nominations received.

The 2015-2016 Grand Jury panel will be summoned to a special session of the Superior Court to be held in Courtroom 22 at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, July 1, 2015, at which time the names of those nineteen (19) persons who will serve as 2015-2016 Grand Jurors will be drawn. Presentation to the court of the official report of the 2014-2015 Grand Jury will be made by the outgoing Grand Jury panel.

###

## LEGAL NOTICE

## **GRAND JURY LIST FOR 2015-2016**

## SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN,** in accordance with the provisions of Penal Code Section 900, of the persons unanimously selected by all the judges of the Superior Court, by order dated June 2, 2015 for service as members of the Grand Jury Panel during fiscal year 2015-2016, or until a superseding list of grand jurors is furnished as provided by statute and rules of court:

- 1 Alviani, Robert Joseph
- 2 Amar-Buck, Paulette
- 3 Artman, Regina Renee
- 4 Bickford, Sandra Jean
- 5 Blackwell, Kathleen Joe
- 6 Coe, Cecilia Judith
- 7 Del Dosso, Helen
- 8 deMula, Isabel
- 9 Donovan, Arthur Joseph
- 10 Dorfman, Alan
- 11 Espinosa, Luis Javier
- 12 Feingold, Janice Moore
- 13 Friedman, Susan Lee
- 14 Gale, David Harvey
- 15 Hogan, Norma Lou

- 16 Kasper, Charles William
- 17 Maul, Ellen Rose
- 18 Maslin, Charles S.
- 19 McHargue II, Daniel Stephen
- 20 McKinley, Braden Berton
- 21 Nairne, Thomas James
- 22 Person, Garnetta Maritta
- 23 Riss, Pamela Ann
- 24 Rothschild, Margaret Lee
- 25 Sander, Michael James
- 26 Shorr, Rosemary
- 27 Story, JoAnne Jaklevick
  - 28 Taylor, Sheila Irene
  - 29 Thompson, Judy Eleanor
  - 30 Wellman, William Earl

Dated: June 10, 2015

MICHAEL D. PLANET Executive Officer & Clerk Jury Commissioner

<u>By Nan L. Richardson</u> Deputy Jury Commissioner