

Superior Court of California

COUNTY OF VENTURA Hall of Justice 800 South Victoria Avenue Ventura, CA 93009

Michael D. Planet Executive Officer/Clerk And Jury Commissioner

PRESS RELEASE

June 17, 2014

CONTACT: Jury Services (805) 654-5025

2014-15 GRAND JURY PANEL SELECTED

The Judges of the Superior Court unanimously nominated thirty (30) Ventura County citizens (see attached list) to the panel from which the members of the 2014-2015 Grand Jury will be drawn. Exercising an option available under amended statutes, the Judges have named among the thirty member panel, ten (10) members of the 2013-2014 Grand Jury as "holdovers" to the 2014-2015 Grand Jury. The nineteen-member 2014-2015 Grand Jury will be drawn from this thirty member panel on July 1, 2014 at 3:00 p.m. in Courtroom 22, and the eleven (11) persons not drawn from the panel for immediate service will remain to be drawn as replacements should that become necessary during the 2014-15 fiscal year.

In making judicial nominations to the panel, the court met the statutory requirement for population-proportionate representation of the county's five supervisorial districts. In addition, the court attempted to apportion the panel on the basis of gender, race, and age to the extent possible from among the applications and nominations received.

The 2014-2015 Grand Jury panel will be summoned to a special session of the Superior Court to be held in Courtroom 22 at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, July 1, 2014, at which time the names of those nineteen (19) persons who will serve as 2014-2015 Grand Jurors will be drawn. Presentation to the court of the official report of the 2013-2014 Grand Jury will be made by the outgoing Grand Jury panel.

###

LEGAL NOTICE

GRAND JURY LIST FOR 2014-2015

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, in accordance with the provisions of Penal Code Section 900, of the persons unanimously selected by all the judges of the Superior Court, by order dated June 11, 2014 for service as members of the Grand Jury Panel during fiscal year 2014-2015, or until a superseding list of grand jurors is furnished as provided by statute and rules of court:

- 1. Brown Sr., Raymond S.
- 2. Coe, Cecilia Judith
- 3. Collie, Charles Thomas
- 4. Dascomb, Anne Eleanor
- 5. DeLeon, Rick
- 6. Dorfman, Alan
- 7. Feingold, Janice Moore
- 8. Fennell, Sandra Marie
- 9. Hall, Sheryl Lynn Morris
- 10. Kasper, Charles William
- 11. Keith, David Gerald
- 12. Keowen, Andrew Peter
- 13. Marcozzi, Amy Lynn
- 14. Maslin, Charles S.
- 15. McKinley, Braden Berton

- 16. Middleton Jr., Thomas J.
- 17. Obregon, Jose
- 18. Reeves, Ann
- 19. Reich, James Michael
- 20. Resnick, Spencer Lindsey
- 21. Roberts, Shirley Jean
- 22. Sander, Michael James
- 23. Scott, Frederick Alanson
- 24. Steigelman, Anthony Edward
- 25. Stewart, Robert Paul
- 26. Stuart, Joan Marie
- 27. Taylor, Sheila Irene
- 28. Todd, Joy Christopher
- 29. Washburn, Gayle Ellen
- 30. Weiss, Steven Ira

Dated: June 17, 2014

MICHAEL D. PLANET Executive Officer & Clerk Jury Commissioner

<u>By Nan L. Richardson</u> Deputy Jury Commissioner